Parent Advisory Committee (PAC)


The NLG Parent Advisory Council, known as the PAC, is an organization of Parents/Guardians of NLG School Program students.  The PAC operates independently of the School with the purpose of providing information and connection within the parent community.  In addition, the PAC’s officers serve in an advisory role to NLG’s management.
2018—2019 School Year
  • July 2018
  • School Calendar
  • Monday, 07/02/18 - Summer Vacation
  • Tuesday, 07/03/18 - Summer Vacation
  • Wednesday, 07/04/18 - Holiday Independence Day
  • Thursday, 07/05/18 - Summer Vacation
  • Friday, 07/06/18 - Summer Vacation
  • Monday, 07/09/18 - First Day of 2018—2019 School Year
  • Events
  • No events are scheduled for July 2018
  • August 2018
  • School Calendar
  • Monday, 08/06/18 - Staff Training
  • Tuesday, 08/07/18 - Staff Training
  • Wednesday, 08/08/18 - Staff Training
  • Thursday, 08/09/18 - Staff Training
  • Friday, 08/10/18 - Staff Training
  • Friday, 08/31/18 - Staff Day
  • Events
  • No events are scheduled for August 2018
  • September 2018
  • School Calendar
  • Monday, 09/03/18 - Holiday Labor Day
  • Events
  • No events are scheduled for September 2018
  • October 2018
  • School Calendar
  • Monday, 10/08/18 - Holiday Columbus Day
  • Monday, 10/22/18 - Staff Training
  • Events
  • No events are scheduled for October 2018
  • November 2018
  • School Calendar
  • Monday, 11/12/18 - Holiday Veteran’s Day
  • Wednesday, 11/21/18 - Holiday Thanksgiving Break
  • Thursday, 11/22/18 - Holiday Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, 11/23/18 - Holiday Thanksgiving Break
  • Events
  • No events are scheduled for November 2018
  • December 2018
  • School Calendar
  • Monday, 12/24/18 - Holiday Break
  • Tuesday, 12/25/18 - Holiday Christmas Day
  • Wednesday, 12/26/18 - Holiday Break
  • Thursday, 12/27/18 - Holiday Break
  • Friday, 12/28/18 - Holiday Break
  • Monday, 12/31/18 - Holiday Break
  • Events
  • No events are scheduled for December 2018
  • January 2019
  • School Calendar
  • Tuesday, 01/01/19 - Holiday New Year's Day
  • Monday, 01/21/19 - Holiday Martin Luther King Jr Day
  • Events
  • No events are scheduled for January 2019
  • February 2019
  • School Calendar
  • Monday, 02/18/19 - Holiday Presidents Day
  • Tuesday, 02/19/19 - Winter Vacation
  • Wednesday, 02/20/19 - Winter Vacation
  • Thursday, 02/21/19 - Winter Vacation
  • Friday, 02/22/19 - Winter Vacation
  • Events
  • No events are scheduled for February 2019
  • March 2019
  • School Calendar
  • Monday, 03/18/19 - Staff Training
  • Events
  • Thursday, 03/14/19 - Streamlined Functional Analysis Workshop by Dr. Jessica Slaton: CEU Event for BCBAs On March 14th from 6-8 pm at 10 Oak Park Drive in Bedford, NLG is offering a workshop that will enable BCBAs to design and imp... (read more)
  • Saturday, 03/16/19 - 20th Annual Full Court Charity Challenge: A full day of basketball, fun, and giving! 20 years and still running strong this amazing fundraiser is organized by Bob Forlenza. Lunch and Dinner ... (read more)
  • Tuesday, 03/19/19 - Postponed - Friends of NLG : NLG will announce a new date later. Please reach out to Emily Wheet with any questions or to schedule a private day tour for you relatives. NLG is ... (read more)
  • April 2019
  • School Calendar
  • Monday, 04/15/19 - Holiday Patriot's Day
  • Tuesday, 04/16/19 - Spring Vacation
  • Wednesday, 04/17/19 - Spring Vacation
  • Thursday, 04/18/19 - Spring Vacation
  • Friday, 04/19/19 - Spring Vacation
  • Events
  • Sunday, 04/07/19 - NLG 5K Shuffle and 1/2 mile Fun Run: Welcome to the 7th Annual Leprechaun 5k Shuffle and Fun Run benefiting NLG. Create a team, run solo or volunteer, we appreciate all your support! Ch... (read more)
  • May 2019
  • School Calendar
  • Friday, 05/24/19 - Staff Training
  • Monday, 05/27/19 - Holiday Memorial Day
  • Events
  • No events are scheduled for May 2019
  • June 2019
  • School Calendar
  • Friday, 06/21/19 - Last Day of 2018—2019 School Year If Make-up Days Are Not Required
  • Monday, 06/24/19 - Staff Day. Available for Make-up Day if Required
  • Tuesday, 06/25/19 - Staff Day. Available for Make-up Day if Required
  • Wednesday, 06/26/19 - Staff Day. Available for Make-up Day if Required
  • Thursday, 06/27/19 - Staff Day. Available for Make-up Day if Required
  • Friday, 06/28/19 - Staff Day. Available for Make-up Day if Required
  • Events
  • No events are scheduled for June 2019